Ratings & Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Allegheny Hill Stump Grinding

Real feedback from real homeowners.

5.0   |  09-26-2017

Review by Skeets A. in Nottingham, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Keith was very professional & friendly, he far exceeded my expectations.He did the job like he was doing @ his own property and his price for the job was more than reasonable compared to other quotes I received. He made sure I was satisfied with his work before he left the site . I highly recommend him.

5.0   |  09-12-2017

Review by Jay E. in Columbia, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

They did excellent work for a great price. I highly recommend them.

5.0   |  08-08-2017

Review by Jan S. in Columbia, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Keith did an outstanding job on the removal of some very old tree stumps. He was very professional, easy to work with and did an outstanding job. Cleanup was excellent. I would highly recommend the services of Allegheny Hill Stump Grinding. Many thanks to Keith for a fantastic job!!!

5.0   |  07-09-2017

Review by Devolyn and jim A. in Catonsville, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Completed the work quickly and with no fuss. Also ground the roots that were above-ground. Keith was great to work with, answered all our questions and completed everything we asked. Prices were the best we found.

5.0   |  06-17-2017

Review by Hal H. in Damascus, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

The work was performed carefully and thoroughly, and completed within 2-days of my initial contact with this company. Their estimated price was very reasonable, and the final cost did not exceed that estimate. The person performing the work was curteous, and sought my views on whether the ongoing work met my expectations. The work area was restored and attractive after completion, and the general job site was cleaned up thoroughly.

5.0   |  06-15-2017

Review by Rudy R. in Frederick, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

The work is done to suit you.Very good work.

5.0   |  05-30-2017

Review by Don Y. in Sykesville, Md. 21784, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Very nice to work with.

5.0   |  05-20-2017

Review by Laurie B. in Castro Valley, CA

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Allegheny Hill did an outstanding job in removing my stumps. The job was done right and the pricing was very affordable and very fair to me. But what was of greatest value to me was the person himself. It was a pleasure working with Keith because of his solid integrity, professionalism and his concern and caring for others. This took the worry out of the job for me. Another unexpected benefit to me was that Keith introduced me to an associate (Mike of Mills Arborcare) who I also hired to do my much needed yard work and tree pruning. Mike, an arborist and talented tree artisan, and also a man of great integrity, professionalism and caring for others, did an outstanding job on my two acres of land; and his pricing was very affordable and very fair to me. So having this â€team” (Keith and Mike) working together to improve my yard and the health of my trees was a joy. I am looking forward to hiring “the team” next year to do some more annual pruning and maintenance.

5.0   |  05-18-2017

Review by Donna B. in Reisterstown, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Professional and pleasant to work with.

3.0   |  05-16-2017

Review by Allan P. in Frederick, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

very pleased would recommend them for anybody who needed stump removal

5.0   |  05-11-2017

Review by Kevin S. in Parkville, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Keith was amazing. From the day I submitted my quote request for some stump grinding, I received nothing but five-star service from Keith. I received an initial message via text that he was at a baseball game, but would get back to me as soon as he returned home. Being able to communicate by text allowed me to send photos of my project for his review and an immediate estimate. My job consisted of grinding 9 small stumps. I ended up receiving quotes from 3 companies and Keith's price was the best by far. He provided a price range depending on how long the job would end up taking, but even his highest end was more than $100 less than the next closest bid. My stump grinding was completed today (in the rain) in under 2 hours. Keith sent a courtesy text last night just to re-confirm the appointment as was in constant contact today to let me know when I could expect his arrival at my house. The bad weather resulted in bad traffic, so Keith ended up arriving later than he had hoped. Even then, I was still receiving texts to let me know how far away he was and when we could expect him. Keith completed the work quickly and then cleaned up as much as he could. He was apologetic that he could not clean more due to the wet conditions, which kept the wood chips sticking to the concrete surrounding my pool. Keith is a top notch professional who I will be recommending to everyone that I know. Between the amazing price, high quality work and excellent communication, I cannot say enough good things about Allegheny Hill Stump Grinding. A+ 5 stars, would definitely use again.

5.0   |  05-11-2017

Review by Tu N. in Columbia, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Outstanding service at a reasonable price.

5.0   |  05-08-2017

Review by Donald M. in Halethorpe, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

5.0   |  05-06-2017

Review by Carol R. in Monrovia, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Very professional, reliable, with a focus on customer satisfaction.

5.0   |  04-30-2017

Review by Susan M. in Ellicott City, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Outstanding service at a reasonable price. Great company to work with!

5.0   |  04-22-2017

Review by Kevin K. in Columbia, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Great communication, prompt service and top quality work. I would definitely recommend and will use again.

4.5   |  04-18-2017

Review by a homeowner in Linthicum Heights, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Absolutely wonderful, would call on Keith again!!

5.0   |  04-11-2017

Review by Charles P. in Glyndon, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Extremely pleased with everything

5.0   |  04-06-2017

Review by Marcus B. in Dayton, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Excellent customer service. Quality work. Clean job. Competitive prices. Highly recommend.

5.0   |  04-04-2017

Review by Scott G. in Finksburg, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Mr. Buchanan provided superb service with prompt communication, professional, efficient workmanship, and very fair pricing. I will use his service again and highly recommend him to others

5.0   |  03-20-2017

Review by a homeowner in Jessup, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Mr. Buchanan is very responsive and extremely nice. I would definitely recommend him.

5.0   |  03-17-2017

Review by Tina J. in Frederick, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Professional, courteous, timely and efficient. The effort expended by Keith in 10 inches of snow was more than I expected.

5.0   |  03-16-2017

Review by a homeowner in Glen Burnie, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Dealing with company was a wonderful experience found them fair stood by work

5.0   |  03-03-2017

Review by a homeowner in Rosedale, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Keith did an awesome job!!!!!

5.0   |  03-01-2017

Review by Johnny B. in Frederick, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Keith is very informative about the project and stays in contact with you up until the job is done. He's very courteous and polite.

5.0   |  02-24-2017

Review by Robert S. in Thurmont, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Was the only ones who called to talk to me others just sent an e-mail or text

5.0   |  02-23-2017

Review by Sharon F. in Hanover, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

They arrived on time as scheduled. Very friendly and professional. After completing the work the area was cleaned. I was extremely pleased and would recommend Allegheny Hill Stump Grinding to anyone.

5.0   |  02-07-2017

Review by Moin H. in Windsor Mill, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Very profession and excellent service

5.0   |  02-07-2017

Review by George I. in Dayton, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

The experience could not have been any better. Keith was very helpful very nice man.

5.0   |  02-04-2017

Review by Diane S. in Lutherville Timonium, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

5.0   |  01-12-2017

Review by Roxanne R. in Baltimore, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

They are accomodating,friendly,professional and affordable. I Would highly recommend Keith.

5.0   |  01-10-2017

Review by Jim B. in Baltimore, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Keith Buchanan, the owner of Allegheny Hill Stump Grinding, arrived at the agreed-upon time, did the work plus some extra in a couple hours, and I am very pleased with the result. Mr. Buchanan is very affable and his price was very reasonable.

5.0   |  11-16-2016

Review by Jerry W. in Frederick, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Allegheny was very accomodating and flexible with my time schedule and arrived exactly at the time we agreed upon. Keith, the owner, was extremely polite and made sure he removed everything to my satisfaction. His pricing beat all the competition and was much faster and easier than renting a smaller unit for roughly the same amount of money. Great job!!

Review by Donald R. in Owings Mills, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Hire them

Review by Darryl R. in Windsor Mill, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Super nice company and really easy to work with.

5.0   |  10-30-2016

Review by a homeowner in New Windsor, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Good Job. On time.

5.0   |  01-12-2017

Review by Roxanne R. in Baltimore, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

They are accomodating,friendly,professional and affordable. I Would highly recommend Keith.

5.0   |  01-10-2017

Review by Jim B. in Baltimore, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Keith Buchanan, the owner of Allegheny Hill Stump Grinding, arrived at the agreed-upon time, did the work plus some extra in a couple hours, and I am very pleased with the result. Mr. Buchanan is very affable and his price was very reasonable.

5.0   |  11-16-2016

Review by Jerry W. in Frederick, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Allegheny was very accomodating and flexible with my time schedule and arrived exactly at the time we agreed upon. Keith, the owner, was extremely polite and made sure he removed everything to my satisfaction. His pricing beat all the competition and was much faster and easier than renting a smaller unit for roughly the same amount of money. Great job!!

Review by Donald R. in Owings Mills, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Hire them

Review by Darryl R. in Windsor Mill, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Super nice company and really easy to work with.

5.0   |  10-30-2016

Review by a homeowner in New Windsor, MD

Project: Remove a Tree Stump

Good Job. On time.

Interested in our services?

Get in touch with us